Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 2nd, 2010

Happy New Year

Goals Today:

  • Vegan
  • Grain Free
  • Wheat Free
  • Corn Free
  • Alcohol Free X (2 ciders)
  • Biking (it was really, really cold, but I rode for 30 minutes hard)

Breakfast:

  • I wasn’t hungry for breakfast

Lunch:

  • 2 oz dried fruit and nuts
  • Smoothie (carrots, water, orange, banana, and pineapple)

Dinner:

Snack:

  • Candied Pecans made with honey and date sugar (these are definitely not good for me, but they were yummy)

Today was pretty good!  I went to the store on Thursday so it was fun to make the stew and cauliflower mash.  The bike ride was also really good.  It is quite cold out (14 degrees) so I wore A LOT of layers.  I only saw 2 other bikers, which is rare in Madison.   It is fun to ride past the community gardens and see the green Kale poking out of the snow!

Read Full Post »